In countries, people live in a big city, I’d like alone or in small family unit, rather than a large, extended family groups. Is this positive or negative trend?

In modern life, people become independent as well as personal lifestyle come to be enhanced. However, some prefer to live in a big family with many generations. I would argue that a later option leads to undesirable issues.

To begin with, the generation gap is a fence separating family members, quite a large family leads to many conflicts. Nowadays, youngsters have more audacity compared to the past. As a result, they break taboos and traditional customs which are rejected by the elderly. Older people always want their children to obey; nonetheless, younger ones do not like their elders intervening too much in their lives. If a multi-child family according to a somehow drawback, children must share their benefits with siblings, and as a result reduce the quality of life.

Secondly, the shrinking family or alone life can be considered as evidence to prove a lower risk lifestyle. A small family with fewer generations living in the same household can avoid conflicts and gap generations. Therefore, the relationship between family members become much close-knit. In addition, parents having fewer children will take care of their kids thoughtfully, this helps these families having a life comfortable and facilities than the multi-child families.

In conclusion, humans always seek a life which is least pressure results from work and relationships from outside making them feel suffocating. A family is a peaceful landing in which any member also can get sympathy and sharing. Thus, the modern trend direct to a small family and single is a good way to entitle people to interest themselves and lovers.