in countries where unemployment is high, education should only be obligatory up to primary school and not secondary school. to what extent do you agree or disagree.

The ever growing population and increasing living ages worldwide are contributing factors in unemployment. A few people avow that primary school education must be mandatory rather than completion of secondary school, so more people can stayed employed. This essay strongly disagrees, and elaborates the significance of secondary school education and its impact on unemployment ratio of a country.

At first, considering the indiscernible role of education in development of any successful human being, we must observe the literacy rates of countries worldwide. It is undeniable that third world countries bear the lowest literacy rates, and the ultimate solution lies in delivering quality education to their people. For illustration, literacy rate of Pakistan is less than 33% and the country being an atomic power on one hand, holds its ranking in developing countries. Primary school education equips the students with basic knowledge in all fields, but they don't become capable of flourishing in any field with this qualification. Thus secondary school must be mandatory, along with provision of higher studies for dedicated students if provided resources and funds are limited. With the obligation of secondary school education, given free of cost to the public would encourage both parents to work easily and earn bread, resulting in better take home salaries and improving the living standards. On the contrary if children attend school up to age of 11 years only, it is observed that one parent prefers to stay home in order to look after their children. The subjects which are taught in secondary school only, including business studies, civics, research methods; they enable students to develop an aptitude towards career building. It is observed that businessmen who acquired businesses without minimal business education encountered more losses throughout, with comparatively lesser growth in comparison to businessmen who acquired basic knowledge in their secondary schools. Instilling the aptitude of entrepreneurship opens the avenues for new jobs. New businesses can offer more people to be employed in a given time.

On the other hand, lowering down the compulsory educational levels might lower down the unemployment rate but would lead to child labor. It is evident that people who are less educated, are less groomed. Also, cases of bullying class fellows are mostly reported at high school, but this ratio declines at universities. Where people develop a better approach at public and personal relationships, along with acquiring knowledge in their fields. Lowering down the minimum educational level might reflect less burden on a country in short term, but this would be a great loss if considering the educational levels over next 50 years. Scholarly articles clearly illustrate that only 40% the people opt for education beyond mandatory levels, i.e. if minimum education level requirement is high school, people move towards earning after completion of that and only 40% of the remaining pool tries hard for further studies. If this minimum standard would be further lowered down, number of professionals and highly qualified personnel would be so less that, they could be counted on finger tips.

In a nutshell, education is the mainstay of success, considering on personal level or country level. As prosperity of every country is directly related to its country men. Thus measures must be taken that free education must be ensured, along with financial support to unemployed people for a better future. Rather considering options of short term financial boosts can be devastating.