in countries where unemployment is high, education should only be obligatory up to primary school and not secondary school. to what extent do you agree or disagree.

The ever growing population and increasing living ages worldwide, are contributing factors in unemployment. A few people avow that primary school education must be mandatory, rather, than completion of secondary school. So, more people can stayed employed. This essay strongly disagrees, and elaborates the significance of secondary school education and its impact on unemployment ratio of a country.

It is undeniable that the third world countries bear the lowest literacy rates, and the ultimate solution lies in delivering quality education to their people. For illustration, literacy rate of Pakistan is less than 33% and the country being an atomic power on one hand, holds its ranking in developing countries. Primary school education equips the students with basic knowledge in all fields, but does not enable them to flourish in any field with this qualification. Thus secondary school must be mandatory, along with provision of higher studies for dedicated students. With the obligation of secondary school education, given free of cost to the public would encourage both parents to work easily and earn bread, resulting in better take home salaries and improving the living standards.The subjects which are taught in secondary school only, including business studies, civics, research methods; they enable students to develop an aptitude towards career building. Thus secondary school must be a minimum requirement.

On the other hand, lowering down the compulsory educational levels, might lower down the unemployment rate but would lead to child labor. Also, cases of bullying class fellows are mostly reported at high school, but this ratio declines at universities. Where people develop a better approach at public and personal relationships, along with acquiring knowledge in their fields. Lowering down the minimum educational level might reflect less burden on a country in short term, but this would be a great loss if considering the educational levels over next 50 years. In case, this minimum standard is further lowered down, number of professionals and highly qualified personnel would decline to scarcity.

In a nutshell, education is the mainstay of success, considering on personal level or country level. As prosperity of every country is directly related to its country men. Thus measures must be taken that free education must be ensured, along with financial support to unemployed people for a better future. Rather considering options of short term financial boosts can be devastating.