Crime is big problem in the world: Many believe nothing can be done to prevent it. To what extend do you agree or disagree. Give your own opinion.

In today's world, the rise in Population has lead to various expediting problems. One of the major issue that we are dealing in the modern world is rising crime index. Many people have ambivalent views about crime prevention. Some people believe that crime is an ongoing issue and is very difficult to overcome. I agree with this statement to some extent but I do not completely accord with the statement that crime can be prevented.

At first, we need to look at the basic reasons for rampant crime activities. One of the prominent cause for someone to indulge in crime is unemployment. Youth are more likely to become stressed and less complacent if they do not have work. Idle young generation gets lured towards ill-advised activities for money. This empirical fact can be inferred by analyzing crime rates and unemployment in different countries. For instance, Developed countries like Canada, where many people are working, crime rates are lower. On the other hand, in overpopulated countries like India, crime rates are very high.

Next major cause of spreading crime is the political involvement in organized gangs. The spade of gangs related criminal incidents happen as a result of unchecked structured gangs. Many politicians are also involved in drug rackets. For example, Pakistani officials accused two federal cabinet ministers of their involvement in drug trafficking in 2016.

At the end, in my opinion, Crime is a difficult problem of the contemporary world. But, this issue can be tackled if governments start to play responsible roles in implementing tougher punishments for criminals. Governments and the general public need to play an important role by devising and formulating proper crime prevention strategy.