Nowadays, many cities around the world have seen alarming increases in the level of juvenile crime. The lack of affection from family and the negative influence from other peers are the main reason why many juvenile delinquency occur. However, this social issue can be tackled by parents and laws.

To begin, there is no doubt that the lack of affection from family can affect children’s psychology. In these days, both of parents in cities tend to concentrate on working to support their family financial rather than spend their time with their children. This is the primary reason why children are being neglected whilst everybody knows that neglected teenagers are more prone to become criminals. Another factor is from peer pressure. Because of not having many times to spend with their family, children will start to socialize with other people. As result of lack monitoring from parents, children will experience difficulties to filter their environment which this one is one of parents job. The children will easily be friends with the other criminal teens. The surveys conducted on teen crimes have revealed that teens who are friends with criminals are more likely to end up becoming a criminal. Additionally, teens will prefer committing crimes in the form of groups rather than doing it alone because it is exciting and also decreasing their chance to getting caught.

However, there are ways to solve this problem. Firstly, parents can give more attention to their children. Even though they have to work on weekdays and rest on weekend, they have to set aside their days off to play with their children. For example, they can go picnic, watching movies or just as simple as staying at home together playing monopoly. Laws also have an important role in overcoming this problem. Children who have committed crimes should be given strict punishment such as paying fine and putting them into the prison so they are wary to doing the same crime.

To sum this up, even though there are various reason for the increasing teenage crime, there are also many solutions available to solve this problem and prevented the teenager to commit the crime