While some people believe that intelligence is determine by the cleverness of their parents, others insist that intelligence can be acquired through learning. This essay will discuss the both points of view and also provide my own perspective.

On the one hand, intelligence is innate. Gens are one of the factors that determine someone brilliance. There was a research found that mother’s RNA plays an important role in their child intelligence rather than father’s genes. It is because mother has twice chromosomes X while father only have one. For example, Sekala, the child of artist and singer Ayudia Bing Slamet and musician Ditto percussion already had seen inheriting his parent’s talent in singing and playing music instrument since he was 4 years old.

On the other hand, even though genes make contribution, but still do not guarantee the children’s intelligence. If the kids did not evolve the talents they get from their parents, everything is not valuable. Nowadays people who have passion and high desire can achieve whatever they want including the cleverness. Many cases show that profuse people can achieve higher education by working hard even though they have uneducated parents. This instance refutes the opinion of people who have faith in intelligence rising from the genes of their parents.

To sum this up, intelligence is not only something that retrieved from the inheritance of parents, but also can be acquired through effort. I am on the side of people who believe that hardworking is the factor that responsible for someone intelligence.