Crimes and other kinds of information on television and newspaper have adverse consequences. This kind of information to be restricted to be shown in media. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is often thought that these days there are various crime-related news are reporting on public platform as more as others. However, this phenomenon affects our society detrimentally, so it should be limited. This essay completely agrees with this view for several reasons.

The first argument given to support my opinion is that this trend will encourage viewers to violate the laws, especially it has an adverse effect on the children’s development. This is because some film productions and publishers convey the contents of criminals in an exaggerated way, which may have far-reaching consequences. So, a vast of teenagers tend to follow their behaviors. This may pose a threat to social stability due to growing crime rates. For instance, the police arrested numerous young children in our society as part of a crime. They could realize one of the most primary reasons is that almost youngsters admit their action from imitating many horrible acts in film. For this reason, I believe that crimes should not be reported meticulously.

Another factor worth mentioning is that the kindness of each resident can be eliminated. The reason for that is they may consider their community unsafe, hence they hesitate to interact with others as too many cruel acts are reported in the media. This can lead to a loose-knit community as people are not willing to support others when they have a trouble. This can be easily seen in many bullying activities or robberies; fewer people will stand up for protection and helping a victim. More specifically, they are afraid to become the next victim of a potential crime and constantly experience a sense of insecurity.

In conclusion, I entirely agree that crime and violence contents should be banned because it encourages more people to commit crimes and raises public fear.