Crimes committed by young people are increasing in major cities throughout the world. Discuss the cause and how to solve for this problem.

In this day and age, the rate of criminal has continually increased in the last years, nonetheless, the majority of individuals committing a crime was identified as juvenile delinquents in big cities around the world. In my view, the culprits causing this pressing issue are various, and in my essay, I will discuss the solutions to tackle this problem.

To begin with, the potential culprit leading to this problem is the lack of parental care. Children who are neglected by their parents might have a violent tendency to attract their parents’ attention. For example, some youngsters in Vietnam, who are abandoned or abused to make money and resident in slums, involve in offenses such as property crime, and violent crime to adapt to their daily needs. As a result, it leads minors to the path of offending and becoming juvenile delinquents. Besides that, drinks and drugs are sold to individuals under 18 in some markets. They might try them and get addicted to overusing these drugs, which leads the youngsters to the path of violations. To be more elaborate, there are a large number of adults involved in overusing heroin, and this forces them to commit a crime at a young age.

There is a myriad of preventive measures to discourage this phenomenon in adults. Family should have more attention and care for their children as well as provide them with education to prevent them from breaking the law. On top of that, the government should enact more strict rules for minors to obey the laws and ban alcoholic beverages, and drugs in the market for teenagers. For example, the rate of young criminals in Korea has gradually declined since the appearance of a law that is not selling alco drinks to youth under 18.

In conclusion, criminal activities are continually increasing day by day due to the lack of parental care and the ubiquity of alcoholic beverages. With the help of society and the government, the rate of the young offender is expected to mitigate.