More and more parents are allowing their children to play on computers and tablets as they think that children should learn technology skills. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages.

In this day and age, there are numerous people permitting their children to commit to electronic devices such as laptops and ipads, which are considered to equip children with technology skills. From my perspective, this tendency possesses merits overshadow demerits.

To begin with, due to the cutting-edge technology, there are more and more businesses that hire employees who are proficient at using technical equipment. With the ability to use these devices, the process of working could be accelerated modernly and innovatively. For example, compared to those who have proficiency in using modern tools such as computers, have more opportunities than those who are not tech-savvy. Thereby, approaching modern devices at a young age could equip children the ability of technological solving skills.

In contrast, abusing electronic devices is assumed to have an adverse effect on the progress of youngsters growing up. Children may not take advantage of it for exploring technical skills, they might devote the entire day to playing on computers. For example, some young people are inclined to behave violently because they could absorb the violent content in action games by using computers. As a result, being addicted to playing electronic devices is no longer unfamiliar to young users.

In conclusion, although the appearance of modern devices could affect the users’ behavior, it cannot deny the markable advantage of approaching up-to-the-minute tools at a young age. In my view, I believe that children should be encouraged to use electronic devices with an accurate aim to equip themselves with essential skills.