Many students now have the opportunity to study in other countries. Studying abroad may bring some benefits to some students, but it also has a significant number of disadvantages. Which one is outweigh?

It is believed that studying in a foreign country has a numerous number of potential chances for students to develop their life in some aspects because of its positive points. On the contrary, there are also a lot of drawbacks of studying overseas. Personally, I believe that this trend offers more advantages than disadvantages.

To begin with, with the diversity in customs and cultures, people could explore various perspectives about the world and develop themselves not only in their thinking but also in life. As those who immerse themselves in the different cultures can broaden their horizon about the world and adapt to differences in any environment they live in. For example, my sister who has the ability to adapt to any environment has a lot of various ways to see her life which may make her more interesting and attractive. Additionally, studying overseas not only helps individuals have the opportunity to challenge themselves but also makes them step out of their comfort zone. Since pupils have to overcome the difficulties in their life and solve the issues in their own ways. Hence, it builds students' independence and confidence, which are vital for their future carrer. To illustrate, my uncle who has lived in Italy for 3 years can make the decisions for his life, become better as well.

On the other hand, with the development and modern technology devices, it requires pupils a large amount of money to accommodate and lots of costs have to pay considerably like traveling cost, accommodation ones, which mostly more unaffordable than their mother country. Hence, being stressed out is a common issue when students study abroad. For instance, my friend studying in a foreign country mostly is overwhelming day in day out because of the costs in that country. Besides that, studying away from home may give pupils the unavoidable experience like increasing the home-sickness, and being overwhelming when they are alone. Being halfway around the world may also make it tougher to go home for the holidays or for the weekend. As a result, those studying abroad may have to overcome some holidays without their family and can make them feel lonely and homesick. One obvious example of that, my aunt who could not gather with her family in the last few years which makes her feel lonely and sometimes needs somebody to rely on.

In conclusion, studying away from home contains a range amount of positive points which has the opportunity to improve people’s lives. I personally believe that studying abroad brings more advantages for pupils.