Advertisements are becoming more and more common in everyday life. Is it a positive or negative development?

In this day and age, the growth of businesses has led to the ubiquitous appearance of advertisements which can be seen easily in daily life. From my perspective, this tendency brings people merits and demerits simultaneously.

On the one hand, advertising plays a crucial role not only for businesses but also for customers. To organizations, it creates more revenues, which contributes to the prosperity and fame of companies. With creative and flexible content, a catchy melody, and a unique logo, it helps citizens be aware of that brand and support the company through attractive billboard endorsements. For instance, with an attractive logo and advertisement campaign, Nike has gained a significant profit from the advertising and became one of the most famous brands in the world. To individuals, it broadens customers' diverse choices and varieties of products. People can have comparisons between these goods through the commercials and prices to purchase goods that fit their needs.

On the other hand, it might bring negatives for individuals that can not be ignored. To begin with. It is considered that commercials can not be entirely accurate with the product they advertise. Some marketers are inclined to employ tricks and gimmicks in order to incite buyers to purchase goods that are different from the products they have shown before. Thus, it results in the dissatisfaction of customers. Additionally, some advertisements are established in the form of deception. To individuals who are not tech-savvy, should they click the mouse on an unknown link of an advertisement on the Internet, they will be deceived by a large amount of property.

In conclusion, although the omnipresence of commercials has brought society advantages for economic growth, it still possesses disadvantages for individuals and administrations.