The most important aim of science is should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

In this day and age, it is believed that the most fundamental purpose of science should be to enhance residents' living conditions. From my perspective, I agree with this statement and this essay will indicate the possible reasons.

To begin with, science is considered to facilitate human lives to become better in terms of medical treatment. It is a contributor to the development of medicine through technological and innovative machines, which provides more useful and academic information related to that disease. For instance, in the Covid pandemic, due to the invention of virus vaccines which were assisted by technological science, a large number of people got vaccinated and recovered from that acute and infectious disease. As a result, it plays a crucial role in the development of medicine.

In addition, not only is it indispensable in the medical system but it is also of the essence in people's daily life. It has assisted human lives through innovative and modernized machines. Take the steam locomotive as an example, since it was invented, local residents could commute to far-away locations without going on foot. Therefore, inhabitants could reach their location just in a short amount of time.

In conclusion, thanks to science, human daily life has become better and improved. Not only does it contribute to the revolution of medicine but it also contributes to people's daily life in other fields. From my perspective, individuals should not rely too much on science, they ought to try hard as much as possible to achieve their goals in the future.