Currently there is a trend toward the use of the alternative forms of medicine. However, at best these methods are Ineffective, and at worst they may be dangerous.

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

In recent years, non-traditional forms of medicine have become quite popular among people. There is an opinion that states that such type of treatment is useless, and in some cases might even be harmful. I am, however, of the opinion that alternative medicine can occasionally serve as a useful addition to the conventional ways of treatment

To commence with, it is true that alternative medicine may not always be beneficial. Since numerous non-traditional medical practices throughout the world do not really have scientific basis, people should not completely trust them. Even though some may be helpful in certain cases, assuming that the treatment is effective all of the time is a wrong thing to do, especially when it comes to the medical cases that demand urgent action when a person's life is at stake.

On the other hand, in spite of the drawbacks of non-traditional medicine, there is a big diversity of advantages that it can offer in helping people struggling with disease. First of all, some methods of alternative medicine have been thoroughly studied by scientists, and they have been proven to be gulte beneficial for human health, For instance, Uzbek traditional herb Harmala, if dried and smoked, can be utilized to sterilize the unclean air of a room, Another argument in favor of alternative medicine may be that it has tremendous psychological impact on patients , People have a tendency to want to believe in mysterious and miraculous explanations , and it is a well known fact that psychological factors play an important role in people's well-being.

In conclusion, it seems to me that although alternative ways of treatment have their own disadvantages, they can be a useful additional tool to the conventional medicine in coping with diseases.