Currently there is a trend towards the use of alternative forms of medicine. However, at best these methods are ineffective, and at worst they may be dangerous.

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is argued that alternative forms of medicine are likely to be useless, or worse, harmful to the health of consumers. I somewhat agree with this viewpoint as there have been cases of patients jeopardised because of the afforementioned forms, but it should be acknowledged that some medical innovations are still well-done.

On the one hand, people should be wary of relying on new medical replacements for a combination of reasons. First and foremost, a number of medical forms apply new substances and components but fail to ensure effectiveness and safety. Not only is it a waste of money to buy them, but it also encourages the creation of those useless medical products. Another compelling reason is that new types of medicine can put an end to early medical scenes. For instance, the long-time herbial treatments that were known for their spectacular effects have been forgotten and disappeared in recent years. It is a loss for both the medical industry and humanity.

On the other hand, I believe there are some breakthroughs in the medical industry thanks to alternative forms of medicine. The primary reason is that research and equipment for medical alternatives have considerably evolved and given impressive results. Therefore, diseases can be cured and more people saved. Furthermore, the success of alternative medical forms is a substantial motivation for the industry. Hence, it will be pushed to develop and grow further to establish better products for humanity.

In conclusion, I believe that although some alternative forms of medicine are not reliable, there are still other medical replacements that should be appreciated.