Currently there is a trend towards the use of alternative forms of medicine. However, at best these methods are ineffective, and at worst they may be dangerous. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Nowadays, it is believed that alternative medicine forms become more popular to using as the treatment in the community. However, there are still many people who think that these drugs are not effective and could be dangerous to consume. In this essay, I completely disagree if these unconventional medicines are not effectual for several reasons.

On the one side, some people doubt the ability of nonconventional drugs to cure disease because they found many unconventional clinics that offer folk medicines without someone who is truly expert in these treatments. For an example, some people take advantage of poverty to open herbal clinics for people in developing countries without experts or licensing. As consequence, some treatments become ineffective, even some people get the wrong prescription for medication which is fatal to their health. It this no doubt that traditional medicines which do not given by the expert can be dangerous to their consumer.

In the other side, there is no denying the fact that natural remedies have many benefits to helping people. Firstly, this method of treatment has been carried out since centuries ago. Such as, traditional Chinese medicine practiced by Chinese society since 2500 years ago includes various forms of herbal medicine, acupuncture, massage and the others. Secondly, Traditional medicines have been helping people in poor and remote areas. They use nature to get medicines because of limited costs or access to hospitals. Not only this, generally these drugs are cheaper than conventional treatments, so they are more affordable for people in the lower and middle class.

To conclude, although some people think that nonconventional medicines can be dangerous, it must be acknowledged that alternative medicine given by experts can bring many benefits and help many people.