Cycling has many benefits, yet in some countries there is a decrease in numbers of people using bicycles as their main form of transportation. Why is it happening? Give suggestions how to encourage people to use bicycles again.

The issue of not using bicycles as the major source of transportation becomes the biggest concern in many countries in the world. Despite a dramatic increase in the traffic rate, a tremendous number of people still use cars as the main vehicle, causing harm to both environment and themselves. In this an attempt, will be made to investigate and represent possible solutions to the given problem.

Admittedly, it is common to believe that doing cycle can detrimentally affect human being's role in society. In other words, if a person does not posses a car, and instead of buying one, rides a bicycle, people tend to suppose that this individual has low income and very poor living conditions, and thereupon is not even barely able to allow purchasing the car. Moreover, current lifestyles of many people simple do not imply the concept of healthiness, and, thus, making equally men and women become less fit, and destroying any eagerness to do sports, especially riding bicycles.

To encourage citizens alter their point of view, and the attitude towards the issue of cycling, in general, firstly, a government should impose higher taxes on car owners, so that they do not have a choice, but changing their car to bicycle. Secondly, if previous solution does not help, then focus should be put not on physical incitement, but on spiritual, or moral one. What I mean by this, is that more educational programmes, that are intended to let people know how they are going to preserve planet from the hazardous exhaust gas the cars produce, should be introduced to the contemporary community. Last but not least, widening roads for the cyclers should take place, in order to convince people about the safety of cycling, and the minimum accidents it can give rise to.

To conclude, it is not challenging to encourage people to switch from cars to bicycles, but time, and government's willingness and effort should be involved to make people think in favor of environment, safety and longevity.