The Internet has dramatically altered our lives over the past few decades. Although same of these changes have been negative, the overal effect of this technology has been positive.

The subject of positive impact of Internet on mankind has been fiercely debated. It's I'd widely considered that integration of Worldwide Web to the modern society has only favorable consequences, however, others consider its effects in a detrimental way. In this essay an attempt will be made to investigate whether the influence of Worldwide Network on the contemporary environment is beneficial or destructive.

There are two sides to this debate, and I would like to focus firstly on the undisputable fact that since the Inetrnet has been introduced, the way of communication had entirely revolutionized from the one existed not so long ago. For instance, at present, there are vast numbers of e-mail and Inetrnet chat programs, such as Watsapp, Skype, Telegram or Viber, that make it possible and, moreover, more convenient to communicate with the beloved at large distances. What is more, these very tools of communication not only benefit contact with the dear ones, but global trade as well. Nonetheless, despite this considerable advantage, there is a huge problem that needs to be solved and that has arisen from the addiction to the virtual world, which sometimes substitutes real people in real world.

Taking a look at the second, equally important consequence, it is obvious that the Worldwide Network has placed all the information from all around the world at our fingertips. In earlier times, conducting research required a sizable amount of time. Currently, as it was already mentioned above, the same information can be accessed at the click of a button. Confessedly, not everything available on the Internet is neither helpful nor reliable, due to the fact that there is a huge amount of content not destined to be viewed and, on numerous occasions, can be dangerous or offensive, ranging from pornography to suspicious employers that attract youngsters and, if the worst comes to the worst, sell them into slavery.

My opinion based on an analysis of the two arguments is that inspite of all the negative impacts listed, I, personally, advocate that the idea of free flow of information and enhancement in the technology of communication has, by and large, been a meritorious achievement gained by human beings.