As the progress in transportation nowadays, people are less likely to ride a bike to transport than they used to do in the past. The trend of less bike riding is worldwide and unchangeable, somehow, is an environmental issue drawn our attention. Here in this essay, we shall discuss about the reasons and the solutions respectively.

The explanations for every including me to abandon bicycles are twofold; firstly, distance community to work in daily life is exhausted especially early in the morning or late time at the dawn. Because the job needs our energy, attention and sometimes even our time to fulfil, most of the communicators rather to take that crowded public transportation instead of riding a bicycle. Secondly, the metropolitan urban life force the public construction designed for the majority, which are the communicators. On the contrast, the bike-riders are minority who are less important for the city. As a consequence, no facilities for bike users such as parking spaces, paved trails, or service stations…etc.

However, the government can play an essential role on the benign influences for the public environment by setting some rules. For the communicator, public transportation connect with public rent bike is a perfect solution. For instance, the U-bike in Taipei, stands for a good example for providing us such amusement and convenience. Furthermore, the city government can build more parking spaces and maintain stations together with the public rented bike facilities.

To summarize, the change of transportation is unavoidable, but government can also adjust their policy to comply with people’s need. As a successful example, Taipei shows that encouraging is one of the best way to set to policy for environment.