Cycling has many benefits, yet in some countries there is a decrease in the number of people using bicycles as their main form of transportation. Why is it happening? Give suggestions how to encourage people to use bicycles again.

since rapid and comfortable modes of transportation has come to an existence, bicycles has been put on back seat by folks. Even though riding bicycle has ample benefits, still people seems to be giving importance to other means of transportation over bicycle. This essay will examine the reason of declining use of bicycle with some suggestions to boost up the use of bicycle

There are multifarious reason behind decreasing use of bicycle lately. First and foremost, It is next to impossible to cover long journeys in less time by using bicycle. Thus, people started using other fast modes of transportation in order to complete long journeys in no time. In addition, other modern means like as car, motorbike etc. are way too comfortable as compare to bicycle, this feature has led people to choose them as their main mode of transportation

Further emphasizing on my point of views, in today's cosmetic world, luxurious and other vehicle are considered as the status of symbol while use of bicycle is shame for some people. hence, this trend has encouraged people to change their mode of transport to other better available options instead of sticking with old fashioned bicycle. Furthermore, bicycle can transport maximum 2 people at one time where as other means of transport has plenty of space for a family to commute all together. Thence, people started forgetting bicycle as their main mean of transportation.

Manifold steps can be taken in order to encourage people to use bicycle. To start with, government should run some campaigns which highlight the benefits of using bicycle and people with obesity ought to be made target so that they can attain benefits of using bicycle and keep themselves fit. Adding to it, people shell be made aware that how they are getting ripped of with the use of expansive cars and bikes for the rides which they can cover through bicycle

To recapitulate, bicycle are very cheap to travel and key to stay fit on the same time. We cannot neglect the fact that modern means of transportation are quick and comfortable but lets not forget the unique benefits of using bicycle. Hence, possible journey's should be made through bicycle