Damage of the environment is an inevitable consequence of worldwide improvements in the standard of living. Discuss.

It’s common knowledge that the technical advance and increase of the living conditions have adverse effect on the environment all over the world. Some people think that it’s inescapable and mandatory condition for the global development while other think that environment protection is a crucial point and could not be ignored during the process of improvements. There are some arguments for and against the above-mentioned points, which will be discussed below.

On the one hand, environment protection should be the greatest concern of every country because our planet provides people with natural fossil fuels such as gas and coal, which are used by plants and manufacturers. They, in turn, recycle these natural resources thereby ensure population with all means of existence and move technological progress forward. It leads to the fact that if all resources are depleted by human beings, population won’t have any opportunities to make worldwide improvements and push the economies towards the success. Moreover, congestions from up-to-date transport and devices pollute the environment by releasing exhausted fumes into the atmosphere and cause the significant danger for subsequent development of the planet.

On the other hand, rainforests are the main sources of wood which is used for producing paper, household equipment and building constructions. So people can’t afford themselves not to use this kind of indispensable resource, but they can contribute to forests planting. Moreover, by using natural recourses, people facilitate their daily routine, produce cutting edge equipment and raise the level of living standards, so consequently, the usage of resources is inevitable part of worldwide improvements. But despite this fact, people should respect and treat the environment in order to gain more benefits from it.

In conclusion, I can state that with the progress in technologies and living conditions, people couldn’t escape from damaging the environment. But, nonetheless, they are responsible for the world where they live in so they should be aware of environment protection and don’t neglect the environmental problems.