Though we know that smoking causes several catastrophic health issues still many individuals smoke. Smoking causes several health issues. If proper steps are taken, Smoking can be reduced to a large extent.

Smoking in the process of inhaling or exhaling the tobacco through a cigar or pipe. Tobacco consists of a special element called Nicotine that makes people addicted to the habit. Smoking causes various health disturbances starting from Cough, Infection, Pulmonary problems, Oral tumors and general tumors in extreme cases . For Example, In a study conducted by University of Bristol, It is found that patient with smoking habit are 15% more prone to gastric cancers . In addition, It is found that every year almost 10% of lung infections and 60% of oral cancers are during to different nicotine containing substances like cigarette, pipe, jarda, pan etc.

There are several ways to eradicate the smoking habit .Government of India took several measures to stop smoking . Such as, printing on the cigar packets about harmful affects of smoking, Educating large count of people through advertisements. But ,they could not achieve complete success though it reduced to a certain extent. Various ways are still available to help people know about the devastating effects caused cigarettes like movies on their harmful effects. Banning the cigar products which are very harmful along with this, Educating large number of people and provide capping for the age of the customer with a minimum age of 20 years.

To Summarize, Smoking causes several health problems like lung infection and cancers. Hence,adequate measures like educating the people are very essential to control the problem.