the dangers of smoking are well known, yet many people continue with this habit.

What are the causes of this? How can we reduce smoking in society?

Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 254 words.

Smoking has become one of the debatable issues around the globe due it's negative effects on human body. Though, many people still continue to smoke knowing the damage it causes to body and environment. This essay will highlight the causes of unwillingness of people to quit smoking and the measures which could be implemented to reduce smoking.

Overall, smoking has a destructive impact on individuals body and still, people are reluctant to quit smoking. The reason for this is the belief of people that smoking helps in reducing the stress. Majority of people have developed a mindset that smoking can relieve them of stresses and calm their nerves and subsequently people develop the urge to smoke continuously because it makes them feel relaxed. Another reason for surge in smoking is young adult's attraction towards smoking because it makes them feel unique differentiating them from other young adults who don't smoke.

However, there are certain remedies to reduce smoking. Individuals must be taught healthier ways of relieving themselves from stress such as yoga or working out. To promote these ways camps should be set up regularly in areas and advertisement should be displayed on television about ill effects of smoking and ways to quit smoking. In addition, government should add a chapter in school syllabus about the cons of smoking to prevent children from getting attracted and indulging into smoking. Moreover, local authority must ban the sales of cigarettes in surrounding areas of schools and public places and restrict people from smoking in public zones.

To conclude, smoking has dangerous effects of human body and it's a manipulation that smoking relives us of stress and makes us feel exclusive. People have plethora of reasons and ways to quit smoking gradually and start focusing on their health.