Declining Education Standard
Student have currently heeded educational standard, which literacy and numeracy are the most
affected. Some people content that the fact mentioned is utterly true, and the aftermath of this
situation are comprised of as follows.
First of all, the easiness of obtaining information through the internet is the main cause student
hitherto face. Literature of any kind of subjects easily retrieved without any hurdle prompts the
student having lack of literacy. In addition, overwhelmingly-spread internet over the world nowadays
have a considerable impact to the educational standard. Internet users freely share a post such as
news, information, events and even rumour, on social media regardless of its source and the
authenticity of the post. For instances, some people on Whatsapp group often share hoax news -
information from untrustworthy resources that makes bias to the social - namely related to politics,
health suggestion, sports, gossips and rumour of actress or actor and moreover family matters.
Secondly, calculator-based application installed on our mobile phone or personal computer affects
people, particularly student, weaken their computation skill. Instead of counting manually, many use
numerical-based application Microsoft Excel for solving mathematics or physic problem
straightforwardly, even the simple one. This circumstance deteriorates people’s computational sense
and declining their numeracy.
Admittedly, the best solution of literacy problem is to accustom deploying post attained from trusted
origin along with link and source’s address while overcoming decreasing numeracy over the people is
by usually using the our competent-brain for simple calculation to sharpen the mathematics skill.