Deforestation caused by human activity is happening in many parts of the world, with serious results for the environment. What do you think can be done to solve this problem?

Deforestation is a severe matter happing in many different nations worldwide and leads to considerably harmful effects on our environment. As individuals, we could take responsibility for using products that come from logging.

Trees have been fallen to produce many products such as houses, furniture, bags, paper, etc. Therefore, we should be less wasteful in the way we use these things. In terms of several paper products, they can be reused in our daily life. For example, the paper bag is often used for carrying dry goods, and then it should be utilized for the next shopping trips and used for other purposes in the house. Besides that, officers can print 2-side documents to minimize the usage of paper.

Also, recycling paper is another effective way to not being wasteful. All of the used things could be gathered then classified before sending to the recycling centers. Moreover, one of the most critical solutions is reducing unnecessary paper-based products in our daily lives. For instance, technology could be adapted to read books and newspapers instead of paper-based ones; documents could even be saved in computer's memory in lieu of being printed.

These actions may seem small but will be getting bigger soon in the long run, as long as people all are on the same page in saving our land from deforestation.