Demand of food

Agricultural land was limited asset, where as emerging food consumption is becoming a topic of grave concern. This essay deal with the cause of hike in food consumption and which necessary steps international community take to catch the raising food demand along with my opinion.

Firstly, the rapid population growth is main cause of incline in food consumption. However, according to the senses of 2011, world population growth rate is about 3 percentage and going to cross the mark of 9 billion by 2030. Secondly, nowadays consumerism culture is trending among the societies. This trend leads to a food wastage. As an illustration, WHO recently publish a report in which organisation mention that every year near about 1/3 food going into trash.

With the increasing food demand, food processing technology is also emerging, which focusing to raise the crop production rates and cut the crop waste. Moreover, hybrid crops and plants of better production rate are developing and proposing by scientist. Apart from that, countries are join hands to tackle this problem. Developed nations are sharing their knowledge and technology with developing countries to raise crop production and low the crop waste. Furthermore, governments are launching an awareness campaigns and introducing new law to low the food wastage.

In conclusion, I am saying that the cut down the food wastage is necessary as to increasing the food production.