Demand of food is increasing

Food is a one of the basic needs of a human being. Globally, raising food consumption is becoming a topic of grave concern in the upcoming years. This essay deal with the hike in the food consumption reasons and steps to catch the raising food demands along with my opinion.

First of all, the rapid growth in population is main cause of incline in food consumption. As an illustration, according to the senses of 2011, world population growth rate is about 3 percentage and cross the mark of 9 billion by 2030. Secondly, now a days most of the societies are adapting the consumerism culture. This materialistic approach of societies leads to a food wastage. WHO, such as, recently publish a report in which organisation mention that every year near about 1/3 food going into trash.

However, countries are join hands with each other to tackle this problem. However, developed nations are sharing their knowledge and technology with developing countries to raise crop production and low the crop waste. Moreover, farmers are acclimatizing the new methods and techniques to increase production. In addition, scientist are also developing and proposing a hybrid crops and plants of better production rate. Apart from that, governments are launching a campaigns and introducing new law to aware people to cut low the food wastage.

In conclusion, I am saying that the cut the food wastage is necessary as increase the food production.