Nowadays, there are lots of gyms and sport facilities in cities, but sedentary lifestyle is increased more. Firstly, the main problems will be discussed then some possible solutions will be mentioned.

It is proven that obesity and backache come from sedentary lifestyle. Unfortunately, obesity is an epidemic disease and the main cause is sedentary lifestyle, and when you burn low calories, you will be save fat in your body. For instance, we work in a company that its field is computer programming, so we have to sit in front of our computers from morning to noon, and most of my colleagues are fat. In addition, when you stay in a position for a long time, some of your muscles goes weak, so you feel pain in parts of your body especially your back and neck. Again, you can find someone around yourself who tolerates this pain because of sitting for a long time during a day. Overall, obesity and backache are serious problems for population these days.

Now, one of the best ways to reduce the impact of sedentary lifestyle is promoting sports and activities. People can commute by bicycle or walk instead of driving their own can, so the result of this action is more activity. If the government advertises these simple ideas, it can decrease the number of people who have gotten sick because of this type of lifestyle. Moreover, by increasing sport facilities and sport clubs in the city, people can use these easier and cheaper than before. For example, in my city there are wide range of clubs and people enjoy there and keep fit at the same time. Advertisement in this field will have positive effects on this problem certainly.

In conclusion, there are several problems that are appeared by sedentary lifestyle, but the government can reduce the negative impacts such as obesity and backache by promoting on TV and social networks.