Snowden Movie Review

Nowadays, a wide range of documentary and biography films are produced, and Snowden is one of the best ones. It was produced in 2016 and revealed a true story. In this essay, a brief of the story and the writer’s own opinion about the Snowden’s tendency will be mentioned.

The story shows a talented young man in military service who wanted to give good services to his country. After an accident, he had to resign the military service and immediately he joined to CIA. He was a top student and resolved hard questions in a short time. After years working for the government, he realized their lies; moreover, he found out some criminal actions about private privacies, so he decided to reveal all lies via a state news agency. Finally, he did it and all the government’s agents were looking for him across the globe. They couldn’t find it, and he could stay in Russia in protection of them.

What is Snowden’s tendency? He had a good job with great salary in his motherland. He was a well-qualified man, so he was the only man who could make a contract as a private company with CIA. If he had not broadcast the classified information, he would have lived in his home. This fact is testified that his carrier, money, and situation could not satisfy him. He was looking for another great one. He knew if he said the truth, he would have consequences, but he did it. He was going to say Americans that almost all authorities are not angel. People must pay attention and listen to the news with a bit of suspicion.

Overall, this is a good film with a lot of special effects, the actors are cute, and the script is created according to a true story. The genre of the film is a mix from documentary and biography. The main actress is a bit silly. I like it and suggest it to my friends.