Despite a large number gyms, a sedentary lifestyle is gaining popularity in the contemporary world. What problems are associated with this? What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, many people are suffer from sedentary lifestyle. While there are numerous health clubs, seated life has not solved yet. However, some measures can also be tackle this issue.

Indeed, lack of physical activity can lead to obesity. Gaining weight is caused through eating food and not burning its calories. Calories that accumulate in human body turn into fat therefore, this excess fats appear as overweight in body. Furthermore, inactivity also brings cardiovascular problems. The presence of harmful fats and lack of sufficient oxygen block the blood vessels of the heart. If a young person, with a normal lifestyle in which physical activity and a proper diet have been included, stopped exercising and ate high-calories food, he or she may would suffer from obesity and heart disease in long-term.

Despite the existence of such problems, doing exercise is one of the best way to encounter with seated lifestyle. Physical activities lead to increase mobility and metabolism. By removing the excess fats and then converting them to energy, body weight will reduce. Thus, with losing weight not only unhealthy fats will eliminate but also more oxygen is reached to body. As a result, it causes cardiovascular health. For instance, people can walk to work instead of using their car or use stairs rather than elevator.

In conclusion, several challenges are existing due to the sedentary lifestyle such as being obese and heart disease. However, people can do exercise to avoid these problems also alternative ways of exercise like walking and climbing the stairs in turn can mitigate the negative effects of seated lifestyle.