Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there are contrasting views about what is the fundamental issue of our environment. Some people believe that, lack of some specific creatures of flora and fauna are considered as these days great environmental problem while, others disagree. From my vantage point, animal and plant extinction is a crucial issue but, air pollution problems are most important because creatures need a pure weather to be survive.

On the one hand, losing one special plant or animal may lead to disruption in environment cycle. Natural cycle is included all the creatures on the earth and all these species are linked to each other to remain alive. With human’s intervention in environment and overuse of certain creatures natural cycle will be disrupted. For instance, overfishing can causes marine creatures to die so, animals that consume sea species may be destroyed.

On the other hand, another challenges in our environment are equally or even much more substantial than animal and plant extinction like air pollution. Emission of toxic fumes due to factories and cars not only foul the air but also, ruin the flora and fauna on the earth. If the weather was polluted, plants could not grow properly, as plants need sun and clean weather to thrive.

In conclusion, this essay discussed about the most significance environmental problem in these times. Although, losing some special animals and plants are considered a vital problem, clean air is more important than survival of some creatures as pure weather has a key role in plants and animals life.