Computers are becoming an essential part of education.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion.

By the advent of technology, education schemes not only have altered significantly but also, computers have become a fundamental part of education system. Although, computerize education system has several advantages, from my vantage point, it has its own challenges for users.

With today’s computer technology, students benefit from several opportunities, one of them is convenient access to the information. people often had to purchase and carry a great extent of books to access and use the information while, nowadays deployment of technology and birth of computers generate the possibility of clicking on a button and then achieving a variety of source of information. Electronic books for example, are available in the internet and people can access to their required books through computers quickly.

Despite the existence of benefits, computer based education system has its own defects and can be harmful for teenagers. Computer world is contained myriad number of information in any field so, teenagers can access to any information that they want. There are several kind of websites in the internet which are inappropriate and prohibited for the young people who are under 18 thus, by neglecting parents, teens can access these websites and be negatively affected. For instance, Sexual websites are not suitable for under 18 age users. In addition, computers can lead to a sedentary lifestyle in people and students because the existence of computer games can addicted people by its competitive area. Gamers often spend most of their time behind the computer therefore, they may become lag from their daily tasks or lessons.

In conclusion, this essay discussed about computer based education system benefits and drawbacks. Although, accessibility of information through the internet is comfortable, computers can be addictive and provide improper information for teenagers.