Computers are being used more and more in education.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion

The usage of the computers has been increasing in all aspects of our daily life specially in educational purposes, in the process of teaching and learning. Although it makes getting knowledge much easier and has some merits, it has always brought about some drawbacks.

In my opinion, I believe that making use of electronic devices is overwhelmingly beneficial for students.

Computers have become an essential tool in the field of educating as it has some merits.

By computers and laptops, geographical boundaries have been broken due to the fact that students have freedom to focus on what the want related to the study or a new thing through the internet only by searching. Besides, educators can access to the various available online courses which they are interested in. Furthermore, with making use of computers with visual clips and audios to teach pupils is much more effective rather than sticking on only teaching on old ways. As a result, even slow learners comprehend the difficult lessons, thereby they excel in their studies and benefit largely.

However, using of computers has Brough about some fundamental problems which are important to be considered. Excessive use of these electronic devices may affect some concerns about health . People who always work with these devices suffer from eye strains as well as headaches. Moreover, children usually do overuse of computer in non-academic fields game and I causes obesity which avoid them playing games physically. Apart from having physical problems, it has negative impact on their mind since they become less sociable by only playing with their computers solitary. Although using these tool has become to the widespread use, in some areas it is not affordable for some students who are living in deprived as they are belong to the lower income group of the society. As a consequent, it makes a great gap between the student from different part of the society.

To my perspective, utilizing of computers in educating is definitely important and has a indispensable role in pedagogy. As an illustration, as a means learning, it will be practical if students search the answer of their questions through the internet which will improve their knowledge without participating a class in person. Although using uncontrollably may creates numerous health problems.

To sum up, technology, computer to be exact, has enhanced the educating at schools or alone.

Contrary to having advantages which is preparing a huge diversity of data conveniently it has some drawbacks.