Computers are being used more and more in education

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion.

Computers are becoming the intrinsic part of education. This change in educational procedure has its own advantages and disadvantages. Overall, I think its benefits outweigh its drawbacks because computers make different educational sources accessible for students.

On the one hand, students can easily search their questions on the internet and find relevant articles in the shortest time. They do not need to spend time and money to sign up in a library or seek a specific book among various book stores. In this regard, computers increase the affordability of accessing educational resources. For instance, people in less developed countries can be informed about new achievements of science in all over the world. In addition, computers can be used as a means of gathering and analyzing the data. Scientists and students in different levels can run intricate formula by virtue of using computers. Computers solve mathematical equations in few seconds and intensify the trend pushing the frontiers of science in different aspects.

On the other hand, computers can be a distraction and make concentration difficult for students. Although computers make study easier, they could be used for non-educational purposes. Students can play video games instead by their computers. These kinds of hobbies can be harmful for students. It can make them disturbed, nervous and obese which jeopardize their whole future and deprive them to have suitable job or any other accomplishments.

In conclusion, computers play an important role in recent developments and scientific achievements. So, making children familiar with computer to use its advantages to make progress on their process of learning is essential.