some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstance of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people debate that there should be fixed and defined punishment for any kind of crime to follow while, others claim that motivations and context of each individual crime must be pondered. In my opinion, each case should be analyzed separately and the equivalent punishment regarding the context of crime must be delineated.

On the one hand, defining fixed punishment for a certain crime could improve the transparency of judging and reduce the probability of corruption among the judges and juries. Delinquents cannot bribe to judges and tempt them to judge in favor of them. The consequence of their actions is clear and nobody can be exempted from that. Immutable punishment makes the process of judging shorter and faster and take the pressure off lawyers.

On the other hand, although strict punishment can make judging easily, it often causes unjust judgment. Sometime, people are led to commit a crime inadvertent which they do not have any control on that. With this in mind, people in these situations are not as guilty as who deliberately do something criminal. In addition, people could be manipulated and deceived by others who are the true delinquent ones. Children, for example, can be cheated to play a role in criminal activities.

In conclusion, each case has its own story that should be considered before judging. Without gathering all the information, identifying the true culprit is out of question. Sometimes, some elements such as the age of culprit, his mental status and the reasons of committing the crime, can alter the verdict completely.