some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstance of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people debate that there should be fixed and defined punishment for each kind of crime while, others discuss that motivations and context of each individual crime should be pondered. In my opinion, each case should be analyzed separately and the equivalent punishment regarding the context of crime must be delineated.

On the one hand, defining fixed punishment for certain crime could improve the transparency of judging and reduce the probability of corruption among the judges and juries. Immutable punishment makes the process of judging shorter and faster and take the pressure off lawyers and judges. Moreover, people know the exact consequence of their actions and in some contingencies, they can prioritize their reflects by considering their discerned fines.

On the other hand, judging disregarding the context could be unjust. Sometime, people are led to commit a crime and they do not have any control on what is going on. With this in mind, the people in this situation are not as guilty as who intentionally do something criminal. In addition, people could be manipulated and deceived by others who are the true delinquent ones. Children, for example, can be easily cheated to play a role in criminal activities and they do not even know that they are involved in actions against the law.

In conclusion, each case has its own story that should be considered before judging. Without gathering all the information, identifying the true culprit is out of question. Sometimes, some elements like the age of culprit, his mental status and the reason of committing the crime can affect the verdict