some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behavior. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people expect tourists to follow local customs and behavior while, other think that the local people should welcome cultural differences. In my opinion, there should be a delicate balance between these two extremes.

On the one hand, tourists should assimilate local’s culture. Assimilation helps them be accepted by local people which has a focal role to have a delightful vacation. If a tourist has an aggressive behavior, based on local’s culture, residents might deceive him or give him misleading advices or lead him to some dangerous situation. Therefore, it would be a tough and somewhat hazardous condition. In addition, as eco-tourists try to reduce their environmental footprints when they visit a natural attraction, tourist should be careful about the effects of their behavior on local people.

On the other hand, one of the main reason of different communities’ development is learning from each other and taking their own advantages. Tourism industry can have extra benefits beyond its economic effects. Tourists can introduce their culture and make positives changes in local behaviors and improve the resiliency. It would be a chance for local people to identify their identity among their differences and make themselves better by putting the fallacies away. If the tourists behave exactly like a native, there is not any things to make people think about themselves and why they act differently.

In conclusion, there should be a balance between acting like an indigenous and not considering the context in what should be worn or how should behave. These two scenario have their own advantages and if a community wants to be benefited from both of them, it should makes a delicate balance between them.