Despite large numbers of gyms, a sedentary lifestyle is gaining is gaining popularity in contemporary world .

What problems are associated with it ?

What solutions can you suggest ?

Nowadays people tend to unhealthy habits in their daily routine. Which affect their health and decrease their productivity as well. Consequently they badly influence the society in all aspects. In this essay, I will discuss the major causes related to this topic and try to suggest some possible solutions to overcome this problem.

There are different explanations for this kind of problems. For the most part, people rely on eating fast food and unhealthy food ingredients because they don’t have time to cook a healthy meal. Actually some people buy this food in excessive way. As a result, this cause them obesity and diseases. Moreover, they spend too much time scrolling down their smart phone during daily activities like students in the classroom, employees in the workplace, which is unproductive and waste a lot of time. On the long term, this will turn the passionate and active person to lazy and inactive.

Personally, I think people must be capable to change their lifestyles and believe in living healthy routine because this will improve the quality of their life. For instance, they must find time to exercise or go the gym at least for 30 minutes per day. Also they must limit eating unhealthy street food and focus on eating healthy food ingredients like vegetables, fruits or food that has fibers.

In summary, adults should adopt healthy lifestyle to improve their health and productivity. As a result, young youth will follow their manners of life because this is the trend of life. If this occurs, then members of the society will enjoy a happy and healthy life.