Despite large numbers of gyms, a sedentary lifestyle is gaining is gaining popularity in contemporary world .

What problems are associated with it ?

What solutions can you suggest ?

Regardless the recent enormously increasing in the number of health clubs, many people tend to be physically inactive. This essay will examine some problems resulting in this and some possible solutions will be given.

The two problems of being lazy or couch potato are : firstly, being obese . Secondly, decreasing the productivity of several people. As a matter of fact, when people do not workout regularly, their body will not be able to burn most of the data. So, they can easily gain weight. Besides the personal inconvenience, overweighing has been linked to a number of illnesses such as, heart diseases, stroke and high blood pressure. Because of this, the productivity of people might be effected.

One possible solutions for this problem is promoting awareness among the public. Surely, making awareness campaigns to encourage people beating the sedentary lifestyle and spend more time and effort to avoid many danger effects of obesity. For instance, Finland used to have one of the highest mortality rat from heart disease, but it has managed to reverse the trend. Also, the government has to intervene to put an end to this problem. However the authorities can not drag people out of PlayStation, on the other hand it can give some firm suggestions.

In conclusion, the problem of becoming physically inactive not only has a negative impact on the individual, but also on the entire society. Although, there is a correlation between obesity a many diseases, this problem can be avoidable by enhancing the public awareness of the grave consequences of gaining weight.