Detailed description of crimes on newspaper and TV can have bad consequences on society, so this kind of information should be banned in the media. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many people believe that some sources of information such as newspaper and tv contain descriptions of crimes which are very detailed so this news should be banned to avoid bad consequences to readers and audiences. In my perspective, I completely agree with this view for several reasons.

The first argument given to support is that those audiences also are children and this age group is easy to influence by unusual news. In fact, they are curious about how society is running by others and still can not distinguish right from wrong effectively. this is a great condition for bad things in order to approach young people, which is likely to lead them to criminal activities later in life. Moreover, not only children but also mature group is affected by this type of information. The older ones will have a negative thought about their community that trusts in the authorities will be alleviated.

Another rationale behind my belief is that the government should replace these detailed descriptions with general ones. The contents of each article need to be restricted or filtered. In other words, they need to handle under the management of someone who has responsibility for its appearance such as inspector or censor. As a matter of fact, there are many ways to influence news so that by using alternative words and pictures with less violent sounds will introduce a better outcome. if the editorial office can make this move, it is helpful for everyone including the authorities.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that many descriptions about crimes in newspaper and tv should be stopped because of how dangerous these can be for some groups of society and if it is important news, management before releasing is needed