The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Direct conversations between people are being obstructed by some effects of using social networking. Although this has several disadvantages, the benefits of it are far more significant.

There can be some minor downsides to the way we communicate outside the Internet. As a matter of fact, most people do not know where to start their talks naturally. On the Internet, users can decide how long to respond to the other person that helps them to alter their replies and simultaneously hide the real attitude. Furthermore, because of keeping a conversation going, both listener and speaker need to react to that communication as immediate as they can so that this speech could not be interrupted. If there is silence in that speech, they can wreak havoc on the atmosphere of the speech and this may lower bonding and reliability between sides.

On the other hand, communicating via social network can have several benefits which outweigh the aforementioned drawbacks. In order to yield desired outcomes in many fields related to business, people would use social media to contact with others so it will not put them in risks. These risks can be exemplified by choosing the wrong words and showing unnecessary attitudes or vice towards the opposite person. Thanks to the Internet, it brings convenience to the world that reduces time and steps to create a meetup. In other words, the Internet changes the way we communicate to an easier one which we can freely adjust what belongs to ourselves such as time, place and words.

In conclusion, despite the disadvantages that interaction via social media can bring, it still does more good than harm.