Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Reading a book is believed to be a better choice for juvenile when compared to using TV and playing video games. In my perspective, I completely disagree with this view for several reasons.

The first argument given to support my opinion is that books usually show the subjective view of the writer. Due to this, youngsters are limited in their own thought and this exerts detrimental impacts on the reaction towards what happened in real life. For example, the author tried to romanticize the world in an exaggerated way so the one who read that book would have some confusion because of how different their lives are. Although knowledge gained from books is worthy, the resources are numerous or in other words, everyone can write a book. As a result, those unknown writers with flashy book's covers often have an advantage over classic ones when being chosen by children, which contains low-quality of details.

Another rationale behind my belief is that TV channels and games on a computer can stimulate the development of kids' behaviour and also increase their awareness to life. When it comes to TV channels, there is a diversity in the type so children can interact with various news and culture. Therefore, despite some adverse programs like advertisement or adult program, kids gain more knowledge from the real-life which is captured via a camera and filtered by producers. Video games show many good signs because of communication with peers and a concentration on virtual missions can be beneficial for kids. These activities can boost their confidence, enhance memory, multitasking skills which make a great contribution to kids.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that TV and video games can bring more benefits to children because books often deny objective view and TV and computer games can show various advantages to a kid's life.