Some people think lawbreakers should be put into prison,while people believe that there are better alternatives .Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Opinions are divided on whether imprisoning is suitable for every crime or whether there are some other types of punishment could be used. While I understand why some people support the former view, I am still in favor of the latter.

Many people believe that keeping dangerous crimes will give their society a better condition to live without fear. In fact, it is common that a variety of individuals have a character of being confused if lawbreakers are not treated drastically. Those people do not want some punishments related to finance or compensation and criminals will be free after finishing the transaction. Moreover, jailing is a well-known penalty which can be effective in most situations. As a matter of fact, prisoners show that they have a high percentage of being good after a long period behind the jails so this can be a superior choice when it comes to choosing suitable punishment.

Nevertheless, I still side with those who believe that there are several useful treatments which can be applied for each case. Stealers and thieves do not have enough money or lack of education so that it leads to a lot of bad things happened. Imprison is unnecessary in this case therefore the authorities can use academics or give them a chance to have a job in order to handle those circumstances. In addition, locking up in jail can replace with working. Using their strength and time to do some heavy jobs such as exploit mine or dangerous fields like chemistry will alleviate a lot of unexpected things so it can be more beneficial than jailing them.

In conclusion, despite acknowledging why people think imprison is effective in every case, I hold the belief that those criminals can receive various punishments which is more beneficial for our society.