Developed countries often give financial aid to developing countries, but it does not solve poverty so developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. Do you agree or disagree?

It is suggested that instead of providing financial support to poorer countries because it is an ineffective way to help them get rid of poverty, wealthy countries should offer other types of help. Personally, I totally agree with this view and I also believe that educational and infrastructural support is far more important than financial ones.

On the one hand, the major reason that education is a key factor, helping poor countries to escape from poverty is that they are able to learn various subjects. These, such as mathematics or science, in the long run, would help them to find a decent job and earn a living. This is illustrated by the fact that the US governments often send professionals or well-qualified teachers to Venezuela in order to help the local people to study schooling subjects. Therefore, people, living in this country, have become more well-educated and successfully enjoyed a more decent standard of living.

Furthermore, alongside education, I also believe that the development of infrastructure is equally important when helping poor countries. This is because the majority of people living in difficult circumstances tend to be homeless or unemployed. However, if infrastructures, for example, housing areas or transport system, are built, they will remarkably benefit people. For instance, Cambodian governments have collaborated with famous Chinese architects for decades to construct housing projects, subway, and modern buildings to not only provide various accommodation but also job’s opportunities for the local people.

In conclusion, although some countries tend to spend their budget to support poor countries, I believe that the mentioned solutions including the development of the education system and infrastructure would have a better impact on these countries.