In the developed world average life expectancy is increasing What problems will this cause for individuals and society Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of aging populations

It is true that there is an increase in the average life span in the developed countries. Although there will undoubtedly be some negatives consequences of this trend, governments can take steps to mitigate these potential problems.

As life expectancy is increasing, several related problems can be anticipated. When the number of old people increases, the amount of money spending on caring for them rise, which leads to a climbing grant. As a result, governments are undergone pressure of assessing their expenditures, so they can allocate the financial budgets of their countries logically. Because when a large part spends on health caring, several social problems, such as education, environment, military defending, are less taken seriously.

However, there are various steps that governments could take to tackle these problems. Firstly, governments could increase the retiring age. As more healthcare systems appear, living standards are improved and they have the ability to perform their jobs in the older ages. As a result, more contributions to the economy are expected and taxes giving from their action are recorded. Another option would be to encourage people to conceive. This measure decreases the average age of the population by increasing births, which results in more working labor later on. For example, in Japan, as this country has had an aging population for years, its government has been making a huge effort on encouraging young people to get married and give births. The reason is that it is expected that such a method could solve a problem of shortage of working labor now in this country. Thus, the economy can flourish as this factor is one of the determinants in developing the country.

In conclusion, when the age population happens, several issues may arise. Fortunately, two possible methods have been proposed to solve these issues.