More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life but city life can be extremely difficult Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city How can governments make urban life better for everyone

It is true that an increasing number of people are migrating to metropolises in the hope of better opportunities, but life, in reality, is indeed difficult. This essay will discuss the drawbacks of city life and measures that governments can take steps to mitigate these disadvantages.

As people live in an urban area, several related problems can be anticipated. Firstly, low-income people could not afford high-cost living in sprawling cities. As more people flock to cities for finding decent jobs, there is an increasing demand for living space, which results in high pay for accommodation that those people can not pay for. Another problem is the poor drainage system. Due to rundown infrastructure and low altitude in some areas, roads, curbs, and even houses are drawn on rainy days, which may lead to more car accidents and damages to flooded houses.

There are several actions that government could take to solve the problems described above. firstly, a simple solution would be to building industry areas on the outskirts of cities. As the result of that change, a myriad of jobs can be created, which helps inhabitants make a living for their families and reduce the number of migrants to the cities. The second measure could be for governments to upgrade infrastructure facilities in areas affected by rain. Governments should repair damaged roads and reinforce drainage systems for betterment. Therefore, a low percentage of accidents and increasing living standards are expected.

In conclusion, high-cost living and poor infrastructure are 2 primary reasons contributing to the difficulties of migrating people. Fortunately, there are various solutions that government can use to tackle these issues.