Many people prefer to watch foreign films rather than locally produced films Why could this be Should governments give more financial support to local film industries

It is true that people spend more of their time watching international films than domestically produced films. There are several reasons why this could be the case, and I believe that governments could take steps to foster the locally produced film industry by supporting it with finance.

There are several reasons why foreign movies are so dominant in the market share. Firstly, it is easily noticed that foreign films are invested with a huge budget. As a result, many high techniques and effects are applied to make movies more thrilling and absorbing. For example, a blockbuster named Avatar with high-quality movie magic gains a huge revenue just up to hundreds of billions of dollars after a few days published. Another reason why local films are less attractive is that movies produced by foreign countries have many superstars. With the appearances of a number of huge stars, many of their fans watch the movie. Moreover, their craftsmanships and skills, which are apricated by critics, are the determinants to attract attention from the public.

However, there are several steps that governments could take to tackle these problems. With financial support from governments, several talented amateurs would have chances to produce movies with high quality, which helps the domestically made film industry develop, and reinforce our positions in the international market. Moreover, producing thrilling local movies also encourage tourism to develop. As many movie scenes are made in many breathtaking views of the country, many viewers and movie fans come to see them, which betters resident’s lives when inhabitants serve local cuisine and sell souvenirs to tourists.

In conclusion, there are two primary reasons contributing to the situation. Fortunately, governments can take steps to tackle the problems.