Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment What can governments do to address these problems What can individual people do

It is true that many environmental problems are extremely attributed to human beings. This essay will discuss the negative effects and possible measures that governments and individuals could take to tackle these problems.

There are several drawbacks of human activities to the environment. Firstly, the main issue is that there is an increasing number of deforestation. As a result, numerous animals lost their habitats, and have to move to other places with unsuitable conditions of living, which is supposed to be a reason behind the death of many rare species. Moreover, the decrease of trees leads to less amount of carbon dioxide absorbed, deteriorating the atmosphere and escalating the effect of global warming. Another problem would be an increase in waste and rubbish thrown away by humans. In fact, this activity results in more dirty areas, thus people are more worried about surrounding sanitation, affecting their quality of life and daily activities.

However, there are various steps that governments and individuals could take to address these problems. Firstly, the government can increase people’s awareness about their actions on the current issue and implementing more laws to preserve the environment. For example, such damaging actions on forests must be strictly prohibited and culprits are punished severely. Therefore, forests are protected and wild animals could still live in these areas. Besides that, individuals need to put garbage in the right place. In addition, people can clean their living areas around together. Thus, their streets are clean and the quality of life could be improved.

In conclusion, both national governments and individuals must play their part in looking after the environment.