More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

In recent time, people have an intention to migrate to a large metropolis where are seen as a place of opportunities but there are some drawbacks of living in a big city. I believe that governments could do much more to improve city life for inhabitants.

There are several problems that people think of when considering moving to cities. The main problem is that the cost of living in cities are like higher than in the surrounding suburbs such as food, drinks, and gasoline. In some cases, people could pay for renting accommodation because of lacking space, but it is more expensive than the countryside. Furthermore, causing public transport systems and the streets always overcrowded, and vehicles releasing a great amount of CO2 emissions. In that way, the air quality in cities is often poor. In addition, urban areas seem to suffer from a social problem. As a typical example of this is that high crime and poverty rates in comparison with rural areas. As a result, cities can be unhealthy and stressful.

There are various steps that governments could take to tackle these problems. First, they should invest money in social and affordable buildings to supply accommodation for poor people, which allows reducing the living cost. Second, if they raised a fund to improve deprived areas in some of which are infrastructure, education, and hospitals, the living qualities of people who live under the margin of poverty would be enhanced, which lead to curb the rate of crime in cities. Finally, to decline CO2 emissions by constraining private cars in rush time and promote citizens to use more public transport systems and share-cars.

In conclusion, Living in the cities have many difficulties but the government could implement a range of measures to improve the urban life for every resident.