Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

people have different opinions about what kind of sports should choose for. While some people opt for playing individual sports, I personally prefer to playing team sports.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that playing sports individually has some benefits. firstly, the player of this kind of sport would control strict timetable without relying on other players, which is favorable for people who have a hectic schedule. it is exactly opposite to a football player, thus he must be waiting until other members gather on the pitch. Secondly, playing individual sports will enhance self-relevance. there is an environment for players who play by their own can motivate themselves in order to achieve a goal. In this way, players always feel sense of purpose and meaning in their recreation, as a result, a sense of fulfillment.

On the other hand, I am more in favor of team sports because of its wider range of upside. team sports provide people opportunities to meet new people and make friends with others who share common interests, consequently, contributing to expanding their social circle. Another merit is the improvement of interpersonal skills such as teamwork ability and leadership competency. a good reason for this is football players need to closely cooperate with other members to defeat the other team. For those who play as a leader or captain of a team, there are chances for them to foster their leadership skills through setting strategies and motivating teammates towards a viction.

in conclusion, in my opinion, team sports have more advantages than individual sports, in term of larger social network and improving soft skills