Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

People have different views about whether it is more beneficial to participate in team sports, or take part in individual sports. In my opinion, although both kinds of sports have their own merits, it is better to take part in individual sports

On the one hand, team sports such as football or basketball is beneficial in some ways. Firstly, those sports help players to improve their interpersonal skills including teamwork and communication skills, which are not only useful in day- to day social interation but also benefit them in their potential workplace. Furthermore, playing in teams is one of the best ways to develop a sense of unity, friendship , and sportsman among teammates. It is undeniable that people who join in team sports always have a feeling of being a part of a large community when they are likely to support other teammates in almost situations to achieve the common goal.

On the other hand, individual sports like tennis or swimming has it own merits, which are really essential to the players. The first one is that individual sports can enhance personal skills such as managing emotions, coping with stress, building self- esteem and confidence. Playing sports individually means that players have to deal with any difficulties by themselves without any supports from other people. As a result, players have an opportunity to develop a strong mindset to overcome and deal with any setbacks that they may face in the future. Moreover, individual sports provides a better opportunity to challenge themselves by setting clear goals and achieving their bests to pursue their ambitions.

In conclusion, it seems to me that all sports offer great benefits for people in terms of physical and mental health, however, playing individual sports would be a better choice due to its significant benefits.